Upcoming Shows

27 Sep 2014 Brooklyn, NY Prospect Heights Loft (message for location) Prospect Heights Loft (message for location)
02 Oct 2014 Martin Mestska Scena Mestska Scena Buy ticket - €6
04 Oct 2014 Bojnice, SK
10 Oct 2014 Sopot, PL Buy ticket
13 Oct 2014 Szczecin, PL Rocker Club Rocker Club Buy ticket
14 Oct 2014 Wroclaw, PL Buy ticket
15 Oct 2014 Pobiedna, PL Buy ticket
16 Oct 2014 Hradec Kralov, CZ Buy ticket

Past Shows

13 Sep 2014 Koszalin, PL
05 Sep 2014 Philadelphia, PA World Cafe Live Upstairs World Cafe Live Upstairs
29 Aug 2014 New York City, NY Rockwood Music Hall - Stage 3 Rockwood Music Hall - Stage 3
22 Aug 2014 Portland, ME Port City Music Hall Port City Music Hall
16 Aug 2014 Sebastopol, CA House Concert House Concert
15 Aug 2014 San Francisco, CA J. Rusten Studio J. Rusten Studio

About the Band

The Nat Osborn Band melds, mashes, and stirs up styles like a chef mixing spices: a dash of funk here, a dollop of big band there, a sprinkling of reggae all around a solid base of smart, catchy songwriting.  The result: a unique and original sound all its own.

Formed at the end of 2011, the band quickly made a name for itself on the New York scene and the Northeast. After teaming up with producer Alex Bilowitz (Gavin Degraw, Jamie Lidell) and mixing/mastering team Scott Jacoby (John Legend, Jose James) and Emily Lazar (Foo Fighters, Coldplay), the band released its debut album The King and The Clown on March 28, 2013, at the famed NYC venue, Le Poisson Rouge. The King and The Clown earned glowing reviews and a place on some independent music critics’ lists of Best Albums of 2013.

The band has since played over 150 shows, including two European tours, two U.S. tours- headlining small festivals on both continents. N.O.B. has made its television debut in five countries, racked up over 40,000 views on YouTube content, all while forging a reputation through grassroots touring as an indelible live act.

Bandleader/songwriter Nat Osborn is a charismatic performer with a compelling voice that can croon low in a ballad, soar to falsetto heights or belt and wail like a soul legend.  He leads the band front and center behind his signature Nord keyboard.

Osborn’s long-time collaborator, guitarist Dustin Carlson, delivers gorgeous, rousing textures, diabolical driving solos, and inventive rhythms that are central to the band’s sound.

Bassist Mike Parker anchors the hard-driving rhythm section with a forceful command alongsidedrummer Thomas Hartman (in the U.S.) and Polish drummer Damian Niewinski (in Europe).

While the band sometimes tours as a quartet, the full ensemble is a seven-piece powerhouse with a three-piece horn section that propels every aspect of Osborn’s writing: compelling melodies, inventive harmony, powerful rhythms, and memorable hooks.

Bay Area Visit

Golden Gate Bridte

Just got to San Francisco. Already over caffeinated on a $5 cup of single origin pour over and talking spirituality with a guy named Brent.

Friends, I’m in the Bay Area and beyond for the next few days. Seeing Sir Paul McCartney tomorrow at Candlestick Park. Major bucket list item being crossed off on my birthday <– stoked.

Friday night I’m playing a solo show at a Furniture Studio in the Mission.
Saturday I’m playing a house show up in Sebastopol, CA.
Email me for info, address, and more on these shows if you or your friends/family/enemies are in the area and want to attend.

Sunday I believe I’ll go wine tasting in Mendocino/Sonoma. Any suggestions Cali natives?

July 2014 Update

32 shows in 38 days. It was a hell of a run! We returned to some of our favorite cities like Krakow and played in some incredible new ones, such as Prague, Budapest, and Warsaw. There was a lot of meat, a fair bit of vodka, and a whole heap of incredible shows. We’ll be rolling out a ton of content from the tour over the course of the next few weeks: live videos from Krakow and Budapest, more photos from some of our favorite shows.

Since coming back we’ve been back in the studio finishing our new EP and we’re happy to say that it’s all mixed and finished and ready to be shopped around.

We’re finishing up some videos and other exciting content before jumping back on the road in the Fall.

Continue reading →

Read More News